There are two different ways to delete an Instagram Account permanently. The first method will temporarily disable your Instagtam account while the second one will delete your Instagram account permanently.
- Disable Instagram account temporarily
- Delete Instagram account Permanently
Temporarily disable your Instagram Account
Deactivating your Instagram account temporarily hides your profile, photos, likes, and comments. This means that your Instagram profile will be in invisible mode i.e no one could ever find you on Instagram until you reactivate your account.
However, reactivating the Instagram account is pretty simple. All your photos and videos will be retrieved back immediately.
Follow the steps shown below:
- Perform Login to your Instagram account on your Computer or mobile browser. Note: The Instagram app on Smartphone doesn’t allow it’s users to delete the account.
- Click the profile icon located at the top right corner of the screen and then click on Edit Profile next to your username.
- Click Temporarily disable my account on the bottom right side of the page.
- Choose a reason for disabling your account from the drop-down menu.
- Now, enter your Instagram password.
- Click Temporarily Disable Account. This option will appear only after you’ve chosen a reason.
You have successfully disabled your Instagram Account. The next time you login back, your account will be reactivated.
Related: How to delete Facebook account permanently
Delete Instagram Account Permanently
By permanently deleting your Instagram account, forget you’ll ever get your account back and your user profile, photos, videos, likes, comments, and followers will be removed permanently.
This way, you won’t be able to reactivate the account. So, if you’re certain that the time has come up for you to “say goodbye to Instagram forever“, then follow the instructions written below:
#1. Visit Delete Instagram permanently link via a web browser or a mobile browser.
#2. You’ll be asked to log in to your account first if you’re not logged in. And, you’ll be redirected to Delete your Account page.
#3. Choose a reason from the drop-down menu Why you are deleting your account?
#4. To continue, re-enter your password.
#5. Finally, click on the ‘Permanently delete my account’ button at the bottom.
This will remove your Instagram account permanently. Though, you can create a new account with the same email address.
Frequently Asked Question
Ques: What will happen after disabling my Instagram account?
Ans: Your account will remain hidden from everyone until you reactivate it back.
Ques: What will happen to my photos and Videos after I deactivate my account?
Ans: Your photos and videos will be kept safe even after you deactivate your account. You can retrieve them after logging back to your account.
Ques: Is it possible to reactivate your account after permanently deleting?
Ans: No, you cannot reactivate your account once you have deleted it permanently.
Ques: How to reactivate my Instagram account?
Ans: Login to your Instagram account and your account will get activated instantly.
For more tech tips and tutorials, visit here.