Do you want to get rid of Instagram? This article teaches you how to delete an Instagram account. If you think, you are wasting too much time on Instagram instead of utilising that time on work or study, it is better to shut down your #insta account for your own good.
There are two different ways to get rid of Instagram Account. The first method will disable your account temporarily while the second one will delete your Instagram account permanently.
Guide to temporarily deactivate your Instagram Account
Disabling your Instagram account temporarily hides your profile, photos, likes and comments. This means that your #insta profile will be invisible mode i.e no one can find you on Instagram. However, you can reactivate your account by logging back in. All your photos and videos will be retrieved back immediately.
To temporarily disable your account, follow the instructions mentioned below:
Login to Instagram account with your Computer or mobile browser. Note: The Instagram app doesn’t allow it’s users to disable your account.
Click the profile icon in the top right corner and then click on Edit Profile next to your username.
Click Temporarily disable my account on the bottom right side of the page.
Give a reason why are you disabling your account? from the drop-down menu.
Now, enter your Instagram password.
Click Temporarily Disable Account. This option will appear only after you’ve chosen a reason.
You have successfully disabled your Instagram Account. The next time you login back, your account will be reactivated.
By deleting your Instagram account permanently, your account will be wiped from the Instagram and your account profile, photos, videos, likes, comments and followers will be removed permanently.
After deleting the account, you won’t be able to reactivate your account. You won’t be able to use the same username for signing up for a new Instagram account. So, if you’re certain that the time has come up for you to “say goodbye to Instagram forever“, you can remove your account from Instagram by following the below steps.
1 Visit Delete Instagram permanently page via a web browser or a mobile browser. Note: You cannot delete your Instagram Account from the mobile app.
2. You’ll be asked to log in to your account first if you’re not logged in. And, you’ll be redirected to Delete your Account page.
3. Choose a reason from the drop-down menu Why you are deleting your account?
4. To continue, re-enter your password.
5. Finally, click on the Permanently delete my account button at the bottom.
This will remove your #insta account permanently.
Frequently Asked Question
Q: What will happen after disabling my Instagram account?
A: Your account will remain hidden from everyone until you reactivate it back.
Q: What will happen to my photos and Videos after I deactivate my account?
A: Your photos and videos will be kept safe even after you deactivate your account. You can retrieve them after logging back to your account.
Q: Is it possible to reactivate your account after permanently deleting?
A: No, you cannot reactivate your account once you have deleted it permanently.
Q: How to reactivate my Instagram account?
A: Login to your Instagram account and your account will get activated instantly.